Leaving the customer list (e.g. by clicking a customer name in the list) and opening the customer list again later will retain the selection of customers for up to an hour. When returning, the following message will appear:
By clicking OK, the selection is restored. The precondition is that the number of activate portatour® customers is not changed. If the number of customers has changed, the selection cannot be restored:
Note: Due to browser shortcomings, the features of the customer list in Internet Explorer 8 may be limited.