Map options
Open the option menu by clicking the blue cogwheel icon in the top right corner of the map.
Schedule
In the first section, select whether and how you want the schedule to be displayed on the map. This drop-down menu is only displayed when a schedule is available.
For customers who are scheduled on the currently selected day, the marker displays the call time instead of the call date.
Driving routes
When a schedule is displayed, the map displays the routes of the selected day, either in driving routes or as beelines, which are visualized as blue lines.
More information on the schedule map view can be found at Map of schedule.
Waypoints
If you only want to see the planned routes of the schedule, without waypoints or customer markers, select Waypoints: Hide.
Customers
Under Customers, select whether and which customers are to be displayed on the map.
With only due you limit the display to those customers who are due or overdue according to their call interval (e.g. yellow and red markers).
Color
In the next section you select the color criterion for your customers on the map view.
The default color setting is call urgency (red = overdue, yellow = due now, green = not due, grey = no call interval). In addition, both the standard portatour® fields (e.g. call interval, call duration, etc.) and individually created custom fields (e.g. sales current year, sales last year) are available for selection (see Custom fields overview).
Traffic
The option Traffic allows you to display current road closures and probabilities of congestion that portatour® uses for schedule calculation. For details see Display road closures and probability of congestion.
Enable print mode
- Click on Print mode: off and select Print mode: on to activate the print mode.
- Select the desired paper size and the orientation. You will see the map preview in the selected paper size. Zoom or move the map to display the desired section.
- Optionally, enter a title that should appear on the printout.
- Click on Print to print the map. Tip: In the following printer dialog remove the margins to avoid unnecessary page breaks.
To exit print mode, switch back to Print mode: off.
Enable selection mode
Click Enable selection mode to select customers on the map for mass editing.
Now you have three options to select customers:
- Individual selection: Simply click the desired customers, one after another. You will recognize selected customers by the customer marker’s blue border.
- Selection with lasso: To enable the lasso mode, click the lasso symbol in the upper-right corner. Next, circle the desired customers by clicking and holding the mouse button. Release the mouse button to complete your selection. If you want to select customers from another region with the lasso, click the lasso symbol in the upper-right corner once again. The lasso also works on touchscreens with fingers and/or pens.
- Selection with polygon: Click the lasso symbol. This time, click the required corner points of the desired region one after another. A polygon is thus composed. To end the selection, double-click the polygon’s end point or just click the polygon’s starting point.
You now have the following editing options:
- The total number of selected customers is shown inside the button Edit X selected customers. Click this button to edit all selected customers in one go (see Selection mode and mass editing).
- If you want to display details about a selected customer in the info bubble, click a selected customer.
- If you have selected a customer by mistake, remove the selection by clicking the affected customer again.
- To hide the info bubble again, click anywhere else on the map.
If you want to remove the selection from all customers at once, end selection mode using the X icon at the top right.
Save map options
Define yourself which options should be used automatically for future map views.
Proceed as follows:
- On the map, click the cogwheel icon at the top right to open the map options.
- Select the desired view settings.
- Click the down arrow next to Reset options.
- Select Save current options.
Define your individual default view separately for the customer map, schedule map, and the map in territory optimization. In territory optimization, the selection of the key figures to be displayed in the territory areas is also saved.
Additional functions:
- If you have changed the options in the meantime and want to return to your individual default view, simply click Reset options.
- If you want to discard your individual saved settings and use the portatour® default settings or the organization default again, click the down arrow in the options menu and then select Discard saved options.
Legend
portatour® automatically groups and colors your customers according to the selected criterion (see above Color). In the bottom right corner of the map you find the legend symbol. Click it to see the color code.
To highlight a color group, click the desired group in the legend:
To focus on customers of a given color, simply hide the colors you do not want by clicking the eye icon. Upon clicking, the icon toggles between gray and blue. To hide or show all customers, use the eye icon in the all line.
You can still see the call urgency: the lower tip of the customer marker on the map still shows the urgency of a call by means of the colors red/yellow/green.